How to delete documents in R2 Docuo
By means of the necessary permissions R2 Docuo allows you to delete previously stored documents.
From the results list, select the documents to be deleted and with the selection held, click the right button of the mouse to open the menu.
Click "Delete" and a warning will appear to confirm that you are sure you want to delete the selected documents.
When you click Ok, the documents will be permanently deleted.
Other ways of deleting documents
You can also delete documents by using the "Del" key.
The steps to follow are the same as above but instead of using the right click menu on the documents, press the "Del" key on your PC's keyboard.
Folders are deleted in the same way as documents, by selecting the folder to be deleted and using the option from the menu that appears when you click on the right mouse button.
When you delete a folder you also delete all the documents it contains. R2 Docuo has no recycle bin and therefore deleted documents are permanently removed.
To delete folders, select the folder to be deleted from the folder tree or results list and, while keeping the folder selected, open the context menu with a click of the right mouse button and then press "Delete".
A warning will appear to confirm that you want to delete the folders.
When you click Ok, the folders and all the documents they contain will be permanently deleted.
Other ways of deleting folders
You can also delete folders using the "Del" key.
The steps to follow are the same as above but instead of using the right click menu on the folders, click the "Del" key.
Another way of deleting folders is using the folder manager.
To delete folders from the folder manager, go to the Folder manager section of the Administrator guide.